SOF SUFFOLK SUPPER - 19th October 2019, at Framlingham College

On Saturday 19th October 2019, 59 Old Framlinghamians attended the annual Suffolk Supper held at Framlingham College. Thirty-five of those attending were OFs, 3 were established Hon OFs and 5 were newly elected Hon OFs. The College staff had provided a most enjoyable, well presented buffet supper, with a main course choice of Moroccan spiced fish with ginger on a bed of stir fry noodles and vegetables; chicken fricassee with new potatoes; wild mushroom stroganoff or beef madras with naan and poppadoms. Desert was equally as delicious with a choice of bitter chocolate and raspberry mousse; vanilla panna cotta with strawberry compote and fresh mint; or, summer berry pavlova, with white chocolate sauce.

After the supper the President, Simon Dougherty, thanked the Framlingham College catering team for an excellent meal. He briefly introduced 5 new Hon OFs: Keely Ball, Clare Collins, Constantinos Constanti (Dino), Mark Lavery and Peter Hein, each of whom were presented with an OF silk scarf or OF tie as appropriate. He also warmly welcomed Louise North, Principal of Framlingham College and Head of the Senior School and her husband Dominic, to their first SOF function. He concluded by proposing a toast to the Society of Old Framlinghamians and Framlingham College. Louise North responded thanking members of the Society for the warm welcome given to her and her husband.

This very enjoyable Suffolk Supper had been arranged, for the first time, by Hon Gen Sec Ruth Elwood.

Those present were: Karla Adam, Roger Askew (K52-56), Stephanine Askew, Keely Ball (Hon OF 2019), Chris Bellamy (G54-64), Steve Collins, Clare Collins (Hon OF 2019), Constanti Constantinos (Hon OF 2019), Hugo Corrie (S80-85), Amy De Selincourt (M17-19), Simon Dougherty (G60-67), Maggie Dougherty, Gary Duce (K71-79), John Ellerby (G67-75), Helen Ellerby, Ruth Elwood (P80-84), James Finch-Knightley (G96-02), Michael Fuller (S49-57), June Fuller, Tim Gough (M80-85), John Halahan (S71-75), Peter Hein (Hon OF 2019), Alex Henney (Z84-95), Ray Hoole (Hon OF), John Horton (G56-60), Jill Horton, Adam Howard-Dobson (K93-04), Jenny Howard-Dobson (P96-03), Peter Howard-Dobson (R65-69), Kate Jackson (P84-93), Neil Jackson), Slava Johnston-Myachin (S01-06), Christina Johnston-Myachin (V01-06), Donna Lavery, Mark Lavery (Hon OF 2019), Chris Lee (G84-86), Joe Lipman (R12-19), David Marriott, Tony Martin (G47-55), Robert Mayhew (R53-60), Diana Mayhew, Steve McDowell (G82-86), Lucy McDowell, Louise North (Principal of FC), Dominic North, Jim Overbury (S71-79), Andrew Payn (Hon OF), Kim Pope (M04-09), Norman Porter (K50-57), Virginia Porter (Hon OF), Luke Quartermaine (K11-16), Emma Rutterford (P86-97), Michael Smy (S57-66), Ivan Stedman (G50-55), John Waugh (K41-48), Colin Wigg (G48-54), Elizabeth Wigg (Andrew Wright (R48-57) and Margaret Wright.

See some great photos on the next few pages :



President Simon Dougherty saying a few words after dinner, with Virginia Porter, Dominic North, Margaret Dougherty, Norman Porter, Louise North (Principal of FC), John Ellerby, Helen Ellerby, Andrew Wright and Margaret Wright on the President's table.



From left to right: Jim Overbury, John Halahan, Steve McDowell, Kim Pope, Christina Johnston-Myachin, Slava Johnston-Myachin and John Horton.





From left to right: Chris Bellamy, Alen Henney, Andrew Payn (FC and Hon OF) Tony Martin, John Waugh, Michael Smy.



Following includes Hugo Corrie, Ruth Elwood, Tim Gough and Colin Wigg



