

Saturday 2nd April, 2022 at, The RAF Club, 128, Piccadilly, London

ANNUAL DINNER REPORT

The Society's Annual General Meeting and Annual Dinner were held in the magnificent Sovereigns' Room at the RAF Club on Saturday 2nd April 2022 – the first Annual Dinner held since 2019. The President, Peter Howard-Dobson proposed the toast to the school and Susan Wessels (Hon OF), Senior Deputy Head at Framlingham College responded on behalf of the guests. The other official guests were Daisy Ford – Head Girl and Hugh Clarke – Head Boy.

As we have come to expect, the event was affected by the impact of COVID-19. Five days before the event, 50 members and their guests were booked to attend but, on the night, numbers were down to 39 following late withdrawals. A large proportion of those present were young OFs including some who had flown in from Germany.

The assembled company dined on a delicious meal of smoked salmon, roast sirloin of beef and lemon posset. After the meal, many continued to chat and reminisce in the imposing Churchill Bar until midnight.

Those attending were: Laura Ames-Carder V03-05, Jack Caswell-Dodd G06-11, Geraldine Clarke, Hugh Clarke - Head Boy, Stuart Clarke 87-98, Peter Cole R97-09, Dominic Coleridge S06-10, Robert Denham R11-16, Margaret Dougherty, Simon Dougherty G60-67, John Ellerby G67-75, Sam Elwes G10-15, Ruth Elwood P80-84, Daisy Ford - Head Girl, Carly Hardy, M89-95, Crispin Hardy G90-95, Nicola Hogan, Peter Howard-Dobson R65-69 – President, Andrew Lillie K59-65, Adrian Lowe, Tony Martin G47-55, Tim Mitchell R67-77, Jo Moxey, Paul Moxey S87-95, Phill Moxey R91-95, Rachel Nelson, Charles Precious G06-11, Fred Precious G08-11, Summer Precious, Luke Quartermaine K11-16, Jac Schroeder R17-18, Marc Schroeder R14-15, William Squirrell R96-11, Lucy Tillbrook, Malvern Tipping M73-78, Susan Wessels (Hon OF) - Senior Deputy Head Framlingham College and Nick Whitehead K06-11.

Apologies from the Hon Gen Sec, if names are in the wrong order next to photographs, as these have been taken from the table plan!





Dinner in the Sovereigns' Room



Mid speech, The President, Peter Howard-Dobson





Tony Martin & Ruth Elwood



Tim Mitchell, Susan Wessels and President, Peter Howard-Dobson.





John Ellerby, Tony Martin & Andrew Lillie.



Nicola Hogan, Malvern Tipping, Laura Ames-Carder, Adrian Lowe, Margaret Dougherty and Simon Dougherty





Hugh Clarke, Stuart Clarke, Daisy Ford, Geraldine Clarke, Crispin Hardy, Carley Hardy, Jo Moxey, Paul Moxey and Phil Moxey



Dominic Coleridge, Charles Precious, Summer Precious, William Squirrell, Nick Whitehead, Peter Cole, Jack Caswell-Dodd, Rachel Nelson, Fred Precious and Lucy Tilbrook





Dominic Coleridge, Charles Precious, Summer Precious, William Squirrell, Peter Cole, Jack Caswell-Dodd, Rachel Nelson, Fred Precious and Lucy Tilbrook



Robert Denham, Marc Schroeder, Jac Schroeder, Nick Bailey, Sam Elwes and Luke Quartermaine





Sam Elwes, Luke Quartermaine, Robert Denham, Marc Schroeder, Jac Schroeder and Nick Bailey



Dinner Organiser, Air Vice-Marshal, Simon Dougherty