## HAMBURG 150<sup>TH</sup> ANNIVERSARY EVENT

The final SOF Overseas event to celebrate 150<sup>th</sup> anniversary was held in Hamburg over 10<sup>th</sup> and 11<sup>th</sup> July 2015.

The events were enthusiastically organised by **Kim Dickel (M97-98)** and **Jens Kippenberger (G91-92)** and included a dinner organised at Jen's sailing club (Norddeutscher Regatta Verein), an Alster boat trip, a meal and a few beers at the oldest brewery (Groniger) and finally a pub tour for those still up to it!





Of all the previous OF overseas events organised, this one in 3 ways surpassed all others. Firstly there were 37 OFs present, which is more than any other overseas event and even in the UK is only exceeded by the Annual Dinner and the Suffolk Supper. Secondly, they were the youngest OF group ever assembled with ages ranging predominately from 16 to 40 with just the President, Hon Sec and Richard Rowe (on a flying

visit to Germany for work) older. And finally it was great that the current Headmaster, Paul Taylor and his wife Amanda were also able to attend.

Kim, Jens and I share a hope that this will be the first of many OF events in Germany and we will provide all the help and support we can to anyone prepared to organise future events around this huge country. A number of possible volunteers came forward on the night, so watch this space.



























## FULL LIST OF ATTENDEES ON FRIDAY 10 JULY 2015

1	Paul	Taylor	
2	Amanda	Taylor	
3	Chris	Essex	K69-75
4	Eryl	Essex	
5	Norman	Porter	K50-57
6	Virginia	Porter	
7	Alexandra	Paetz	M99-00
8	Alexandra	Wehmeyer	V13-14
9	Benjamin	Scheuber	K08-09
10	Benjamin	Scheuber +1	
11	Berenike	Karrasch	P11-13
12	Christian	Scherpel	R09-10
13	Christian	Schütte	K07-09
14	Christian	Schütte +1	
15	Corinna	Ludolph	M98-99
16	Corinna	Ludolph +1	
17	Dominik	Scheffer	K12-14
18	Esther	Eriksen	M13-14
19	Fabian	König	R10-11
20	Fabian	Geist	K99-00
21	Frank	Wolf	G99-00
22	Frederik	Scheuber	K11-12

23	Hanna	Haver-Rassfeld	M13-14
24	Henning	Winterfeld	G05-07
25	Henning	Winterfeld +1	
26	Henryk	Lüer	S13-15
27	Jasper	Lüer	S06-08
28	Jens	Kippenberger +1	G91- 92
29	Jens	Kippenberger	
30	Johannes	Tröger	R96-98
31	Julian	Benning	S03-04
32	Julie	Antz	V99-00
33	Katharina	Kirr	V12-13
34	Kim	Dickel	M97-98
35	Konstantin	Utz	R08-10
36	Lennart	Offeney	S11-12
37	Marco	Corzilius	S98
38	Marco	Corzilius +1	
39	Maxi	König	M07-08
40	Nathalie	Stephan	P13-14
41	Nicolas	Kuhn	K09-10
42	Nicolas	Kleemann	S97-99
43	Nicolas	Kleemann +1	
44	Richard	Rowe	S65-74
45	Robert	Benning	S04-05



46	Robert	Sadean	K12-13
47	Robert	Sadean +1	
48	Steffen	Lüer	S08-09
49	Thedel	Haver-Rassfeld	K14
50	Yara	Fathi	V14

